
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules
Each veggie capsule lists 5,000 IU of D3 and 120 mcg of MK-7, with MCT oil among the other ingredients. It is the clear value leader at $0.09 per serving and was listed in stock on US iHerb for $16.20.
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Prices and availability shown are accurate as of Aug 5, 2026 and are subject to change; the merchant's price at purchase applies.
Our Verdict
Exceptional active-unit value and unmatched iHerb sales break ties against similarly formulated products. It remains below the top two because the public product-specific report is unavailable and its 5,000 IU D3 dose exceeds the adult upper limit.
Score Breakdown
Pros & Cons
Pros
- •The 180-serving bottle costs about $0.018 per 1,000 IU of D3 and $0.075 per 100 mcg of K2.
- •The full label discloses 120 mcg of MK-7 without a proprietary blend.
- •Its 50,000+ recent monthly sales and roughly 35,000 iHerb reviews provide the strongest buyer-adoption evidence in the selected five.
Cons
- •The 5,000 IU D3 serving exceeds the US adult tolerable upper intake level of 4,000 IU per day from all sources.
- •The page says independently third-party tested, but its product-specific iTested report is marked Coming Soon.
Specifications
| D3 Form and Source | Cholecalciferol; source not stated on the label |
| Vitamin D3 per Serving | 125 mcg (5,000 IU) |
| K2 Form and Source | Menaquinone-7 (MK-7); source not stated |
| Vitamin K2 per Serving | 120 mcg |
| Serving Size | 1 capsule |
| Delivery and Fat Carrier | Hypromellose veggie capsule with MCT oil listed among other ingredients |
| Dietary and Allergen Notes | Formulated without gluten, GMOs or soy; manufactured in a facility that may process declared allergens |
| Testing Evidence | Independent ISO-laboratory testing claimed; product-specific iTested report marked Coming Soon |
Quick Answers
What is the d3 form and source of the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules?
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules d3 form and source: Cholecalciferol; source not stated on the label.
What is the vitamin d3 per serving of the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules?
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules vitamin d3 per serving: 125 mcg (5,000 IU).
What is the k2 form and source of the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules?
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules k2 form and source: Menaquinone-7 (MK-7); source not stated.
What is the vitamin k2 per serving of the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules?
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules vitamin k2 per serving: 120 mcg.
What is the serving size of the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules?
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules serving size: 1 capsule.
What is the delivery and fat carrier of the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules?
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules delivery and fat carrier: Hypromellose veggie capsule with MCT oil listed among other ingredients.
What is the dietary and allergen notes of the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules?
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules dietary and allergen notes: Formulated without gluten, GMOs or soy; manufactured in a facility that may process declared allergens.
What is the testing evidence of the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules?
California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules testing evidence: Independent ISO-laboratory testing claimed; product-specific iTested report marked Coming Soon.
How much does the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules cost?
The California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules lists at $16.2 at iHerb as of August 5, 2026. Prices change often, so the merchant page shows the current figure.
Who is the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules for?
It suits buyers prioritizing the lowest active-unit cost, buyers wanting a 180-serving MK-7 bottle. It is not the right pick for buyers seeking D3 below the adult upper limit, buyers requiring an immediately accessible product-specific CoA.
Is the California Gold Nutrition, Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7, 180 Capsules worth buying?
Each veggie capsule lists 5,000 IU of D3 and 120 mcg of MK-7, with MCT oil among the other ingredients. It is the clear value leader at $0.09 per serving and was listed in stock on US iHerb for $16.20. It ranks #3 in our Top 5 Vitamin D3 + K2 Supplements. Exceptional active-unit value and unmatched iHerb sales break ties against similarly formulated products. It remains below the top two because the public product-specific report is unavailable and its 5,000 IU D3 dose exceeds the adult upper limit.
Who Is This For?
Best For
- Buyers prioritizing the lowest active-unit cost
- Buyers wanting a 180-serving MK-7 bottle
Not For
- Buyers seeking D3 below the adult upper limit
- Buyers requiring an immediately accessible product-specific CoA
Where to Buy
Appears In
Compare Head-to-Head
Customer Reviews
Alternatives to Consider
Nordic Naturals, Vitamin D3 + K2, Great Orange, 60 Soft Gels
Nordic Naturals
The label provides 2,000 IU of D3 and 90 mcg of MK-7 in an organic-extra-virgin-olive-oil softgel. The manufacturer provides a lot-number CoA lookup and the iHerb page carries a third-party-purity-tested statement; US iHerb listed it in stock at $16.96.
Natural Factors, Vitamin D3 & K2, 25 mcg (1,000 IU) & 120 mcg, 60 Softgels
Natural Factors
The label combines 1,000 IU of D3 with 120 mcg of natto-bean MK-7 in an MCT-containing softgel. It carries the product-specific ISURA Verified Clean seal; US iHerb listed it in stock at $20.97.
Sports Research, D3 + K2, 125 mcg/100 mcg, 60 Softgels
Sports Research
This certified-vegan softgel contains 5,000 IU of lichen-derived D3 and 100 mcg of chickpea-derived MK-7 in coconut MCT and olive oils. US iHerb listed it in stock at $25.97, with 10,000+ recent monthly sales.
NOW Foods, Mega D3 & MK-7, 60 Capsules
NOW Foods
The capsule supplies 5,000 IU of lanolin-derived D3 and 180 mcg of branded MenaQ7 MK-7. US iHerb listed it in stock at $16.52; the label instructs users to take the dry capsule with a fat-containing meal.