
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels
Each enteric-coated fish-gelatin softgel declares 500 mg EPA in triglyceride form, with no DHA amount or total fish-oil mass listed. The product has a current product-specific IFOS listing and an EPA-focused rTG formula.
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Prices and availability shown are accurate as of Aug 5, 2026 and are subject to change; the merchant's price at purchase applies.
Our Verdict
It matches the winner on IFOS verification and rTG form but supplies half as much declared EPA plus DHA per serving and costs more per gram of declared active ingredient.
Score Breakdown
Pros & Cons
Pros
- •Provides 500 mg EPA per small, one-softgel Supplement Facts serving.
- •The iHerb label specifies rTG form and IFOS 5-Star certification.
- •Vegetable enteric coating is explicitly disclosed as a burp-free feature.
Cons
- •The Supplement Facts panel does not disclose DHA or total fish-oil mass.
- •Suggested use is two to four softgels, so the labeled daily routine costs two to four times the reported per-serving price.
Specifications
| EPA per serving | 500 mg |
| DHA per serving | Not declared; EPA-only label |
| EPA+DHA per serving | 500 mg declared EPA; no DHA amount |
| Fish oil per serving | Not disclosed |
| Omega-3 form | rTG; EPA reported as triglycerides |
| Testing & oxidation | Current product-specific IFOS listing; numeric TOTOX reports are lot-specific and no fixed value appears on iHerb |
| Capsule / coating | 1 fish-gelatin softgel with vegetable enteric coating |
| Sustainability | Wild anchovy, sardine and mackerel stated; no sustainability certification found on the iHerb label |
Quick Answers
What is the epa per serving of the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels?
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels epa per serving: 500 mg.
What is the dha per serving of the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels?
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels dha per serving: Not declared; EPA-only label.
What is the epa+dha per serving of the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels?
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels epa+dha per serving: 500 mg declared EPA; no DHA amount.
What is the fish oil per serving of the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels?
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels fish oil per serving: Not disclosed.
What is the omega-3 form of the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels?
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels omega-3 form: rTG; EPA reported as triglycerides.
What is the testing & oxidation of the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels?
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels testing & oxidation: Current product-specific IFOS listing; numeric TOTOX reports are lot-specific and no fixed value appears on iHerb.
What is the capsule / coating of the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels?
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels capsule / coating: 1 fish-gelatin softgel with vegetable enteric coating.
What is the sustainability of the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels?
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels sustainability: Wild anchovy, sardine and mackerel stated; no sustainability certification found on the iHerb label.
How much does the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels cost?
The OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels lists at $39.99 at iHerb as of August 5, 2026. Prices change often, so the merchant page shows the current figure.
Who is the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels for?
It suits buyers deliberately seeking an EPA-focused formula, buyers who prioritize enteric coating and rTG form. It is not the right pick for buyers requiring a declared DHA dose, buyers comparing value solely by a one-capsule daily routine.
Is the OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels worth buying?
Each enteric-coated fish-gelatin softgel declares 500 mg EPA in triglyceride form, with no DHA amount or total fish-oil mass listed. The product has a current product-specific IFOS listing and an EPA-focused rTG formula. It ranks #2 in our Top 5 High-EPA Fish Oil. It matches the winner on IFOS verification and rTG form but supplies half as much declared EPA plus DHA per serving and costs more per gram of declared active ingredient.
Who Is This For?
Best For
- Buyers deliberately seeking an EPA-focused formula
- Buyers who prioritize enteric coating and rTG form
Not For
- Buyers requiring a declared DHA dose
- Buyers comparing value solely by a one-capsule daily routine
Where to Buy
Appears In
Compare Head-to-Head
Customer Reviews
Alternatives to Consider
Sports Research, Omega-3 Fish Oil, Triple Strength, 180 Softgels
Sports Research
One fish-gelatin softgel supplies 690 mg EPA, 310 mg DHA and 1,055 mg total omega-3 from 1,250 mg fish-oil concentrate. The label identifies TG/rTG form, IFOS certification and Friend of the Sea certification.
California Gold Nutrition, Omega 800, 1,000 mg, 90 Softgels
California Gold Nutrition
One fish-gelatin softgel supplies 480 mg EPA and 320 mg DHA as TG, with 840 mg total omega-3 from 1,000 mg fish-oil concentrate. A public iTested certificate covers potency, microbial analysis and heavy metals, but it does not publish TOTOX.
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels
Life Extension
A two-softgel serving provides 700 mg EPA and 500 mg DHA from 2,000 mg fish-oil concentrate, plus fully disclosed olive and sesame extracts. The product has a current IFOS listing, although the iHerb label does not identify the oil as TG, rTG or ethyl ester.
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels
NOW Foods
Two softgels provide 720 mg EPA and 480 mg DHA from 2,000 mg fish-oil concentrate at the lowest active-ingredient cost in the list. The label discloses in-house contaminant testing but no molecular form, product-specific public certificate or TOTOX result.