
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels
Two softgels provide 720 mg EPA and 480 mg DHA from 2,000 mg fish-oil concentrate at the lowest active-ingredient cost in the list. The label discloses in-house contaminant testing but no molecular form, product-specific public certificate or TOTOX result.
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Prices and availability shown are accurate as of Aug 5, 2026 and are subject to change; the merchant's price at purchase applies.
Our Verdict
It wins on active-ingredient value and supplies the highest EPA dose by a narrow margin, but the undisclosed form and absence of product-specific public testing penalize the two heaviest criteria.
Score Breakdown
Pros & Cons
Pros
- •Delivers 720 mg EPA and 480 mg DHA per two-softgel serving.
- •Costs about $0.26 per serving and approximately $0.21 per gram of EPA plus DHA.
- •Fully discloses fish-oil mass, EPA, DHA, fish species and bovine-gelatin capsule.
Cons
- •No public product-specific USP, NSF, IFOS or COA evidence and no published TOTOX value were found.
- •Molecular form is not stated, and the bovine-gelatin softgels are not enteric coated.
Specifications
| EPA per serving | 720 mg |
| DHA per serving | 480 mg |
| EPA+DHA per serving | 1,200 mg |
| Fish oil per serving | 2,000 mg |
| Omega-3 form | Not stated on the iHerb label |
| Testing & oxidation | Manufacturer contaminant-testing statement only; no public product-specific COA or TOTOX found |
| Capsule / coating | 2 bovine-gelatin softgels; no enteric coating |
| Sustainability | Fish oil from Peru and Morocco; no sustainability certification stated |
Quick Answers
What is the epa per serving of the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels?
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels epa per serving: 720 mg.
What is the dha per serving of the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels?
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels dha per serving: 480 mg.
What is the epa+dha per serving of the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels?
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels epa+dha per serving: 1,200 mg.
What is the fish oil per serving of the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels?
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels fish oil per serving: 2,000 mg.
What is the omega-3 form of the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels?
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels omega-3 form: Not stated on the iHerb label.
What is the testing & oxidation of the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels?
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels testing & oxidation: Manufacturer contaminant-testing statement only; no public product-specific COA or TOTOX found.
What is the capsule / coating of the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels?
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels capsule / coating: 2 bovine-gelatin softgels; no enteric coating.
What is the sustainability of the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels?
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels sustainability: Fish oil from Peru and Morocco; no sustainability certification stated.
How much does the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels cost?
The NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels lists at $15.3 at iHerb as of August 5, 2026. Prices change often, so the merchant page shows the current figure.
Who is the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels for?
It suits budget-focused buyers prioritizing EPA plus DHA per dollar, buyers comfortable taking two standard softgels per serving. It is not the right pick for buyers requiring independently published product-specific testing, buyers requiring TG/rTG form or fish-gelatin capsules.
Is the NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels worth buying?
Two softgels provide 720 mg EPA and 480 mg DHA from 2,000 mg fish-oil concentrate at the lowest active-ingredient cost in the list. The label discloses in-house contaminant testing but no molecular form, product-specific public certificate or TOTOX result. It ranks #5 in our Top 5 High-EPA Fish Oil. It wins on active-ingredient value and supplies the highest EPA dose by a narrow margin, but the undisclosed form and absence of product-specific public testing penalize the two heaviest criteria.
Who Is This For?
Best For
- Budget-focused buyers prioritizing EPA plus DHA per dollar
- Buyers comfortable taking two standard softgels per serving
Not For
- Buyers requiring independently published product-specific testing
- Buyers requiring TG/rTG form or fish-gelatin capsules
Where to Buy
Appears In
Compare Head-to-Head
Customer Reviews
Alternatives to Consider
Sports Research, Omega-3 Fish Oil, Triple Strength, 180 Softgels
Sports Research
One fish-gelatin softgel supplies 690 mg EPA, 310 mg DHA and 1,055 mg total omega-3 from 1,250 mg fish-oil concentrate. The label identifies TG/rTG form, IFOS certification and Friend of the Sea certification.
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels
OmegaVia
Each enteric-coated fish-gelatin softgel declares 500 mg EPA in triglyceride form, with no DHA amount or total fish-oil mass listed. The product has a current product-specific IFOS listing and an EPA-focused rTG formula.
California Gold Nutrition, Omega 800, 1,000 mg, 90 Softgels
California Gold Nutrition
One fish-gelatin softgel supplies 480 mg EPA and 320 mg DHA as TG, with 840 mg total omega-3 from 1,000 mg fish-oil concentrate. A public iTested certificate covers potency, microbial analysis and heavy metals, but it does not publish TOTOX.
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels
Life Extension
A two-softgel serving provides 700 mg EPA and 500 mg DHA from 2,000 mg fish-oil concentrate, plus fully disclosed olive and sesame extracts. The product has a current IFOS listing, although the iHerb label does not identify the oil as TG, rTG or ethyl ester.