
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels
A two-softgel serving provides 700 mg EPA and 500 mg DHA from 2,000 mg fish-oil concentrate, plus fully disclosed olive and sesame extracts. The product has a current IFOS listing, although the iHerb label does not identify the oil as TG, rTG or ethyl ester.
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Prices and availability shown are accurate as of Aug 5, 2026 and are subject to change; the merchant's price at purchase applies.
Our Verdict
Its IFOS evidence and 1,200 mg active dose are strong, but the undisclosed molecular form directly weakens the second-heaviest criterion. The two-servings-per-day suggested use also reduces convenience and practical bottle value.
Score Breakdown
Pros & Cons
Pros
- •Provides 1,200 mg combined EPA and DHA per two-softgel serving.
- •Current IFOS product listing is available; an accessible historical lot report recorded TOTOX 6.3.
- •Discloses 300 mg olive extract and 10 mg sesame lignan extract rather than hiding them in a blend.
Cons
- •The iHerb label does not disclose TG, rTG or ethyl-ester form, and this SKU is not enteric coated.
- •Contains sesame, and the suggested use of two servings daily makes the 60-softgel bottle a 15-day supply.
Specifications
| EPA per serving | 700 mg |
| DHA per serving | 500 mg |
| EPA+DHA per serving | 1,200 mg |
| Fish oil per serving | 2,000 mg |
| Omega-3 form | Not stated on the iHerb label |
| Testing & oxidation | Current IFOS product listing; historical lot C1602698A reported TOTOX 6.3, not a guarantee for current stock |
| Capsule / coating | 2 standard gelatin softgels; no enteric coating |
| Sustainability | Wild-fish sources disclosed; no sustainability certification stated on the iHerb label |
Quick Answers
What is the epa per serving of the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels?
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels epa per serving: 700 mg.
What is the dha per serving of the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels?
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels dha per serving: 500 mg.
What is the epa+dha per serving of the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels?
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels epa+dha per serving: 1,200 mg.
What is the fish oil per serving of the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels?
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels fish oil per serving: 2,000 mg.
What is the omega-3 form of the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels?
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels omega-3 form: Not stated on the iHerb label.
What is the testing & oxidation of the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels?
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels testing & oxidation: Current IFOS product listing; historical lot C1602698A reported TOTOX 6.3, not a guarantee for current stock.
What is the capsule / coating of the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels?
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels capsule / coating: 2 standard gelatin softgels; no enteric coating.
What is the sustainability of the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels?
Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels sustainability: Wild-fish sources disclosed; no sustainability certification stated on the iHerb label.
How much does the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels cost?
The Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels lists at $17.25 at iHerb as of August 5, 2026. Prices change often, so the merchant page shows the current figure.
Who is the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels for?
It suits buyers prioritizing IFOS verification and more than 1 g EPA plus DHA per serving, buyers who specifically want the disclosed olive and sesame ingredients. It is not the right pick for buyers avoiding sesame or multiple daily softgels, buyers requiring a molecular form disclosed on the label.
Is the Life Extension, Super Omega-3, EPA/DHA Fish Oil, Sesame Lignans & Olive Extract, 60 Softgels worth buying?
A two-softgel serving provides 700 mg EPA and 500 mg DHA from 2,000 mg fish-oil concentrate, plus fully disclosed olive and sesame extracts. The product has a current IFOS listing, although the iHerb label does not identify the oil as TG, rTG or ethyl ester. It ranks #4 in our Top 5 High-EPA Fish Oil. Its IFOS evidence and 1,200 mg active dose are strong, but the undisclosed molecular form directly weakens the second-heaviest criterion. The two-servings-per-day suggested use also reduces convenience and practical bottle value.
Who Is This For?
Best For
- Buyers prioritizing IFOS verification and more than 1 g EPA plus DHA per serving
- Buyers who specifically want the disclosed olive and sesame ingredients
Not For
- Buyers avoiding sesame or multiple daily softgels
- Buyers requiring a molecular form disclosed on the label
Where to Buy
Appears In
Compare Head-to-Head
Customer Reviews
Alternatives to Consider
Sports Research, Omega-3 Fish Oil, Triple Strength, 180 Softgels
Sports Research
One fish-gelatin softgel supplies 690 mg EPA, 310 mg DHA and 1,055 mg total omega-3 from 1,250 mg fish-oil concentrate. The label identifies TG/rTG form, IFOS certification and Friend of the Sea certification.
OmegaVia, EPA 500, Omega-3, 500 mg, 120 Softgels
OmegaVia
Each enteric-coated fish-gelatin softgel declares 500 mg EPA in triglyceride form, with no DHA amount or total fish-oil mass listed. The product has a current product-specific IFOS listing and an EPA-focused rTG formula.
California Gold Nutrition, Omega 800, 1,000 mg, 90 Softgels
California Gold Nutrition
One fish-gelatin softgel supplies 480 mg EPA and 320 mg DHA as TG, with 840 mg total omega-3 from 1,000 mg fish-oil concentrate. A public iTested certificate covers potency, microbial analysis and heavy metals, but it does not publish TOTOX.
NOW Foods, Super Omega EPA Fish Oil, 120 Softgels
NOW Foods
Two softgels provide 720 mg EPA and 480 mg DHA from 2,000 mg fish-oil concentrate at the lowest active-ingredient cost in the list. The label discloses in-house contaminant testing but no molecular form, product-specific public certificate or TOTOX result.