
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)
The label provides 17.5 g of hydrolyzed bovine collagen in a complex naming Fortigel, Fortibone and Verisol, plus 80 mg hyaluronic acid. It does not disclose the grams of each branded peptide, and its active cost is about $0.133 per gram.
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Prices and availability shown are accurate as of Aug 5, 2026 and are subject to change; the merchant's price at purchase applies.
Our Verdict
It earns a place because Fortigel is more joint-specific than a generic beauty blend and the total peptide dose is substantial. It ranks fifth because the undisclosed Fortigel sub-dose, limited testing evidence and highest active cost are meaningful weaknesses.
Score Breakdown
Pros & Cons
Pros
- •Names the joint-focused Fortigel branded peptide in the collagen complex
- •17.5 g total collagen peptides per serving
- •Adds a fully disclosed 80 mg of hyaluronic acid with only silicon dioxide as an inactive ingredient
Cons
- •The blend does not disclose how many grams come from Fortigel, Fortibone or Verisol individually
- •Highest powder cost here at about $0.133 per collagen gram and $2.33 per serving
Specifications
| Collagen form | Hydrolyzed Types I and III bioactive peptide complex |
| Source | Grass-fed bovine |
| Collagen per serving | 17.5 g |
| Branded ingredient | Fortigel, Fortibone, Verisol |
| Other labeled actives | Hyaluronic acid 80 mg; sodium 40 mg |
| Serving size | 2 scoops (19.8 g) |
| Other ingredients | Silicon dioxide |
| Testing evidence | Label Claim Verified on iHerb; no USP, NSF or product-specific COA linked |
Quick Answers
What is the collagen form of the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)?
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) collagen form: Hydrolyzed Types I and III bioactive peptide complex.
What is the source of the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)?
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) source: Grass-fed bovine.
What is the collagen per serving of the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)?
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) collagen per serving: 17.5 g.
What is the branded ingredient of the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)?
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) branded ingredient: Fortigel, Fortibone, Verisol.
What is the other labeled actives of the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)?
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) other labeled actives: Hyaluronic acid 80 mg; sodium 40 mg.
What is the serving size of the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)?
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) serving size: 2 scoops (19.8 g).
What is the other ingredients of the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)?
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) other ingredients: Silicon dioxide.
What is the testing evidence of the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g)?
Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) testing evidence: Label Claim Verified on iHerb; no USP, NSF or product-specific COA linked.
How much does the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) cost?
The Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) lists at $69.97 at iHerb as of August 5, 2026. Prices change often, so the merchant page shows the current figure.
Who is the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) for?
It suits buyers specifically seeking a Fortigel-containing blend, buyers wanting collagen plus a labeled hyaluronic-acid amount. It is not the right pick for buyers requiring disclosure of each branded peptide dose, value-focused buyers.
Is the Jigsaw Health, Collagen Boost, Unflavored, 21 oz (595 g) worth buying?
The label provides 17.5 g of hydrolyzed bovine collagen in a complex naming Fortigel, Fortibone and Verisol, plus 80 mg hyaluronic acid. It does not disclose the grams of each branded peptide, and its active cost is about $0.133 per gram. It ranks #5 in our Top 5 Collagen Peptides for Joints. It earns a place because Fortigel is more joint-specific than a generic beauty blend and the total peptide dose is substantial. It ranks fifth because the undisclosed Fortigel sub-dose, limited testing evidence and highest active cost are meaningful weaknesses.
Who Is This For?
Best For
- Buyers specifically seeking a Fortigel-containing blend
- Buyers wanting collagen plus a labeled hyaluronic-acid amount
Not For
- Buyers requiring disclosure of each branded peptide dose
- Value-focused buyers
Where to Buy
Appears In
Compare Head-to-Head
Customer Reviews
Alternatives to Consider
BUBS Naturals, Collagen Peptides, Unflavored, 10 oz (283 g)
BUBS Naturals
The Supplement Facts panel lists 20 g of hydrolyzed bovine Types I and III collagen peptides per scoop, with about 14 servings and no separate inactive ingredients. The exact 20 g serving is present in NSF’s current Certified for Sport listing, and the active cost is about $0.096 per gram.
NOW Foods, UC-II Joint Health with Undenatured Type II Collagen, 60 Capsules
NOW Foods
One capsule supplies 40 mg of UC-II standardized chicken cartilage, providing 10 mg total collagen including undenatured Type II, plus 250 mg Aquamin and 80 mg calcium. The 40 mg UC-II serving matches the dose used in cited human trials and costs about $0.0098 per mg of UC-II.
California Gold Nutrition, Hydrolyzed Collagen Peptides Type I & III with Vitamin C, 250 Tablets
California Gold Nutrition
Each three-tablet serving lists 3 g of hydrolyzed bovine collagen and 30 mg vitamin C; the directions call for two servings daily, or 6 g collagen and six tablets. The page links an iTested product certificate, and the active cost is about $0.088 per gram.
Life Extension, Collagen Peptides for Skin & Joints, 12 oz (343 g)
Life Extension
One scoop lists 11.1 g of hydrolyzed Types I, II and III collagen peptides from bovine and chicken sources, with no other ingredients. That dose is close to the 10 g used in several human hydrolyzed-collagen joint trials, and the active cost is about $0.083 per gram.